Andersons of Colonial N. Carolina

so I start this site in Virginia… go figure

Those People

with 2 comments

The humble and gracious Robert E. Lee referred to the invading army of the first tyrant of the corporate “United States” as “those people”.   Boy did the “South” get screwed between 1787 and 1861… but I digress…

I was born a poor white person in Snyder, Texas in 1951….  “poor” is a relative term… as my parents always made sure I was fed.  They were “Depression Era” folks who really knew what hunger was.  I remember an argument once where my mother accused my father of having the luxury of being able to eat chicken.  But I digress…

Your humble author… “me”… felt a need to relate my past to acquaint  you with my confusion with the term “removed”……. in the term as this is slung around as if some one actually knows what the hell it means…

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cousin

I mean really… is there a way to relate this in a simple manner where a dumb Texan can understand it?

Per the article above, it seems some people actually enjoy typing… I don’t… I look for a simple understanding with as few words as possible.  As an example, think of it as “what the hell did I just say to justify why a fist is headed for my jaw”?

 

Written by anderson1951

April 29, 2017 at 10:35 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. They eliminate entirely the tern ‘own’ cousin. Which my grandparents used to define a first cousin..

    Chad

    April 29, 2017 at 11:12 am

  2. As Great-granddad Mose Brock said, according to Granddad Abe, there’s nothing wrong with being poor. What’s important is the kind of person you are, your character.

    The cousin thing is confusing!
    Penny

    Pffischer

    April 29, 2017 at 1:19 pm


Leave a Reply

